Mon May 10, 6:00 AM - Mon Dec 13, 8:00 AM (PDT)

A series of Wisdom talks by great Venerable Masters being organized by Dharma College. Please stay tuned to our next series of Wisdom Talks which will be held in May on the auspicious occasion of Vesak. Upcoming talks:

Sat Jul 10, 2021, 10:00 AM - Sat Feb 12, 2022, 12:00 PM (PDT)

Online
The Abhidhamma Philosophy of the Theravada Tradition. A course taught by Venerable Bhikkhu Bodhi.

Sat Aug 28, 3:00 - 4:00 PM (PDT)

Dharma College, 2222 Harold St, Berkeley, California, United States
Meet Dharma College faculty online or in-person (vaccination required) at our annual Open House from 3-4 pm. Refreshments will be provided for in-person participants. All are welcome on zoom or at Dharma College.

Fri Sep 3, 10:00 AM - Fri Oct 8, 11:30 AM (PDT)

Lotus Body, Part 3 Body’s Potential: Expressing the Openness of Knowledge. Fridays, 10-11:30 AM, September 3- October 8, 2021.

Sat Sep 4, 10:30 AM - Sat Oct 9, 11:30 AM (PDT)

Practicing Embodiment. Saturdays, 10:30-11:30 AM, September 4- October 9, 2021. Practicing Embodiment, Lotus Style.

Tue Sep 7, 10:00 AM - Tue Oct 12, 11:30 AM (PDT)

Online
For all those who took Searcher Reaches Land’s Limits (Sections 1-3) this new course based on the second volume of the commentary will cover Revelations of Mind (section 4).

Wed Sep 8, 10:00 AM - Wed Oct 13, 11:30 AM (PDT)

Beyond Mindfulness: Embodying Freedom in Space and Time. SEPT 8 th – OCT.13/ Nov 10-DEC 22 (10-11:30am). Two six week sessions (Part 1 & Part 2). Since the Age of Enlightenment, modernity has inculcated a view of identity that.

Thu Sep 9, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (PDT)

This is an advanced reading group. Permission by instructor required.

Fri Sep 10, 12:00 PM - Fri Oct 29, 12:30 PM (PDT)

For anyone who wishes to begin meditation or deepen their meditation practice, this focused course develops a simple 3-minute meditation approach building on a practice of calm awareness. Short focused sessions are extremely effective in developing a base for self-awareness which will be explored in a second eight-week course in November.

Mon Sep 13, 10:00 AM - Mon Oct 18, 11:00 AM (PDT)

There is an art of letting go. Work with our direct experience to move through pain and challenging circumstances. These are perfect opportunities for us to practice letting go.

Thu Sep 23, 9:00 AM - Thu Oct 28, 10:30 AM (PDT)

For entrepreneurial leaders of all kinds looking to build sustainable organizations.

Fri Sep 24, 5:30 PM - Fri Oct 29, 6:30 PM (PDT)

Online
Promoting inner resilience and well being during the time of Covid. How to keep a healthy body and mind with Lotus Healing.

Fri Oct 8, 9:00 AM - Sun Oct 10, 6:00 PM (PDT)

Dharma College, 2222 Harold St, Berkeley, California, United States
In colloboration with the Light of Buddhadharma Foundation International, we will be continue to recite the Dighanikaya sutras in Pali. There will be dharma talks, food and sharing in dharma with our local Bay Area community.

Mon Nov 1, 10:00 AM - Fri Dec 3, 10:30 AM (PDT)

How do we achieve our professional goals without losing focus on our work-life balance? How do we use our work as a spiritual path to mastering our own qualities of concentration, energy, and joy? We will set each day with daily meditation and use a daily journal to create goals and see where we have blockages to directing our fullest potential. Students have commented on this class as achieving noticeable results when we share our direct experiences and bring accountability in a group for working on specific individual projects.

Tue Nov 9, 10:00 AM - Tue Dec 21, 11:30 AM (PST)

Online
Open to all those who have studied Searcher Reaches Land’s Limits (4). This course will complete the commentary on Revelations of Mind. There is a week off for Thanksgiving on November 23rd. Live on zoom and recorded for all registrants. ($150).

Sun Jul 24, 3:00 PM - Fri Jul 29, 12:30 PM, 2022 (PDT)

Ratna Ling, 35755 Hauser Bridge Rd, Cazadero, CA